Donna and Jake’s Blog

My RV Trip! Read all about it here!

Nice Relaxing Day And A New Poll

Feb 9, 2009 – 10:49pm

Well, my day wasn’t as exciting as yesterday but that’s okay with me. Nice relaxing day. I spent most of my day on the internet and brought Jake out of his walk twice today. Let’s see here, I slept until 12 noon. I don’t know how I’m going to snap out of this bad sleeping habit when I get back home again. After noon I took Jake for his first walk and it was a nice day out, about lower 70 degrees.

After I returned to the RV, I hopped on the internet and watched the dark clouds come rolling in. Oh, and also watched some Court TV shows this afternoon. Then took Jake out for his quick second walk. So, I’m not going to take up your time talking about me doing nothing today due to yucky weather out, so I’ll try to keep this short.

I do want to hit on one thing here. My Poll!! Thanks for everyone who participated in my poll on my blog. The results are in:
My Question was “Brag a little! Tell me a little about yourself. I am a…..” The answers I got were:
3 people checked off that they were a full time RVer.
6 people answered that they are Snowbirds, well, five people answered this plus one vote from me!
1 person that took the time to vote answering that they were a Weekender RVer!
6 people checked off that they are not an RVer but dream about it everyday.
Hey, it’s my poll and I’ll decipher the answers how I want to – hee hee.
And lastly for all 6 of the people who checked off that they love my blog but are not even remotely interested in an RV or RVing, thanks for taking the time to follow my RVing journey.

You know the first thing I look at when I hop online everyday is how many people read my blog for that day. I can tell, it tells me everything. Smile!! When that number is high (like most days it is), it sure makes me happy and I look around at what I’m going to write about for the day. Writing this blog makes my RVing trip so much more fun, sharing the trip with all of you.

Now, I’ve got a total of 21 answers on a poll I placed on my blog about a month ago, but my blog visitors number is so much more higher than that every day. So I really don’t know why more people didn’t take part in my poll. I’m going to assume that they just didn’t see it. SO, I’m going to post a new poll and I’m telling everyone about it now 🙂 The poll is on the right side of this blog page a little ways down, not too far down. I’m going to sign off for the night. Have a great day and hopefully I’ll do something more exciting tomorrow to write about. BYE! 🙂

February 9, 2009 Posted by | RV, rv park, RVers, RVing, Uncategorized, vacation | Leave a comment