Donna and Jake’s Blog

My RV Trip! Read all about it here!

Internet and Bingo

Feb 25, 2009 – 9:07pm

Well, I didn’t do much today at all. This morning I didn’t do anything. This afternoon I didn’t do anything but surfed the internet. This evening I went to Bingo here at the RV Park Recreational Hall with mom. I’ve gotten a few emails in the past when I don’t do much with my day saying that I must be bored! Far from the truth. It’s nice to have some down time. I like sitting in the lawn chair outside watching people walk by saying Hi, everyone in this RV Park is sooooo friendly! Yesterday when I was in the swimming pool here at the park, 14 people in the pool wanted me to join in on their pool volleyball game. Everyone is great here. But, I’ve noticed that life is simple here. I’ve never seen such a simple RV Park. I’ve seen people ride their golf carts around the park saying Hi to people sitting outside, I ‘ve seen people playing cards outside, people even take their golf cart to the local pizza restaurant. Since I’ve been here, hmmmm, I got here Saturday morning and now it’s Wednesday night and I’ve spent $4 dollars total so far since I’ve been here. There is no Walmart next door, it’s 3 miles down the road. Life is simple and life is cheap living here. Today my mom went to a beauty salon, got her hair cut and colored, for $26 bucks! Back home that same color and cut would be close to $70 bucks. There are things to do around the city, go to Mexico (which we will be doing soon), South Padre Island is 70 miles away from me, there are four flea markets in the local area, and there are plenty of shopping plazas around (that reminds me that I have to check out the neighborhood Barnes and Nobles). So, no, I’m not bored, I’m taking it easy, relaxing, and loving life. I didn’t do much today and every now and again, everyone loves a “kick back and relax” day. Tomorrow morning we are going to the craft fair here at the RV Park recreation hall. RVers bring together alot of handy, homemade craft items they make. We are currently looking for a toaster cover for our 4 slice toaster. Just maybe someone in this RV Park makes them, you never know the talent around here. Then tomorrow evening we are going to the beef dinner here at the RV Park. So it will be a local entertaining day tomorrow. Thanks for checking on me again! 🙂 Have a great day!

February 25, 2009 Posted by | RV, rv park, RVers, RVing, Uncategorized, vacation | Leave a comment