Donna and Jake’s Blog

My RV Trip! Read all about it here!

First Whole Day In Mission, Texas

Feb 22, 2009

First whole day in Mission, Texas and I’ve got to say…..this is one neat place!! I’ve been here before four years ago, it still looks the same, the people are still friendly, and it’s huge……there are 8 RV Parks back to back here with about 500 sites in each RV Park (I was told). Golf carts are the main transportation around here traveling down the side streets hopping park to park, people traveling everywhere in their golf cart. It’s like a mini town here. First thing I did when I got here was I gave Jake a personalized hair cut and it came out pretty good too. He was awfully shaggy and the weather channel is threatening to give us 85 to 90 degree weather all next week……so I took most of the fur off Jake. He’s is a happy camper now! Let’s back up a little bit. Let’s take a look at some pictures of the trip over here………..

We came across three border patrol inspection stations. We just stop and say Hi to the officer and he waved us on….

This is most of the scenery on our way to Texas….

We stopped to have lunch and I found a Dinosaur!!!

After lunch – back on the road. Got to love the beauty of this country…..

Another pit stop to relax and walk around……..


And we are on our way again…..what do we have here??

I guess you have to transport them someway…..

We made it!!!! We are at Hidden Valley RV Park……Both the family and friends that we have here are of walking distance from our site…..

Here’s the recreational hall. There’s a pool….the pool is half outside and half inside to shade half the pool….it just has a roof over half the pool…..I’ll be in the pool this week……

This is just a picture of this RV Park. There is everything here….modular homes, RV sites, brick homes…..

My aunt and uncle lives at the end of this road, this is only 200 feet from our RV site……
They have a nice home and they love it down here. They own the home and the land (some lots you can’t own the land).

There is eleven ceiling fans in this home and two of them are outside on the side porch and two of them are outside on the back porch – it’s all about comfort here. OH, and sitting on the porch, you can see the huge golf course right next door. I was watching golf carts driving around the golf course and lot of people playing golf…..A new hobby for me?? I’ll have to mosey on over to the golf course and try my luck at golf….

Oh, there’s their motorhome, nice huh?

And we have friends here, our friends are three RV lots over from us. Nice people!! They love to play cards….

This is our street. We live on Bogey Street. All the streets here are named after something to do with golfing…..

Well, this is where we sit for a couple of weeks. We will be going to Mexico and a couple of other entertaining places around here. I’ll bring my camera!! It was a long ride down here but so worth it. I’ll get more pictures tomorrow, have a good night! OH, one more thing – I am still get votes for my poll on this page so I’ll keep it posted for a few more days. I do have another question ready and will be posted by the end of the week! 🙂

February 22, 2009 Posted by | RVing | Leave a comment