Donna and Jake’s Blog

My RV Trip! Read all about it here!

Flea Market in Mission, Texas

Feb 24, 2009 – 2:02pm

Today we went to the Flea Market, one of many Flea Markets in the area. This one we went to today is only open Tuesdays and Fridays and very busy if you get there after 10am. We got there at 9am when they opened the doors. There were five of us that went which includes my aunt and uncle. Let’s look at some pictures……..

Awwww, this is not a Jake friendly place…..we left him home anyways……

They were selling everything here.  We bought a watermelon……

Here’s some more pictures of the Flea Market……..

I should of asked how much a bird was………anyone want a pet bird??

Now four of THESE would look good on my 06 Ford Explorer….nice……..

And my dad bought this but wanted to try it out make sure it worked okay before parting with the expensive tag on it of $5.00.

It’s always good to have a spare electric heat in a camper. I mean, after we leave here, it’s all north bound from here on out…..and it’s only going to get colder……..

Well, that’s what we did this morning. This afternoon, we are going swimming in the pool at this RV Park and we already bought passes to go to the beef dinner they are having Thursday night. OH, and I found out that Bingo here is Wednesday night, so now, I’m a happy camper! Have a great day – I’ll be back tomorrow! 🙂

February 24, 2009 Posted by | RV, rv park, RVers, RVing, Uncategorized, vacation | Leave a comment