Donna and Jake’s Blog

My RV Trip! Read all about it here!

Poll Question, Craft Fair, and Dinner Plans!

Feb 26, 2009 – 1:12pm

Hello! Okay, we’ve got another poll up and running! Come on, give me your vote on my poll question, don’ t be shy! 🙂 The last poll didn’t go that well, but I’ll run thru the answers real quick…….

My poll question was: “My weekends consist of:”. It was a sad outcome with only 11 people answering the poll. Come on, I’ve got more blog readers than that *Big Smile*, okay, the answers……..
1 person celebrates their weekends with big plans getting the most out of the 48 hours!
2 people love staying home and relaxing – I think I was one of those people!
1 person is so busy playing catch up from the week, that person doesn’t even see the weekend. Boy, oh boy!
6 people have a healthy balance of weekend enjoyment. So happy to hear that!
1 person works on the weekends. I can totally relate, I worked weekends for years!

Thank you for everyone that took part in that *not so popular* poll question, BUT now I’ve got a new poll question up and I want to hear from you!!! 🙂

This morning I got up super early! The craft fair/show/etc whatever you want to call it started at 8am at the RV Park next door at their recreational hall and we went with my aunt and uncle. I didn’t think I would buy anything, but there were some neat things there you won’t find in stores. I bought a cloth southwestern theme check book cover. I don’t have a check book cover, when I bought my checks, the checkbook cover was $21, I don’t think so! So I got a neat, cute one today for $3 bucks. It was great and my mom found her four slicer toaster cover for $1 dollar.

Tonight we have tickets to go to the beef dinner at the recreational hall here at this RV Park at 4pm. That should be alot of fun! So that’s our big plans for the evening. I might go the pool later after I  eat dinner. The temperature here is….wow…..87 degrees. I’m loving this. It’s just like summer in New Hampshire. As for Jake, if he gets any lazier………..

Isn’t he too cute!! Well, I’ll leave you alone for now 🙂 Have a great night! OH, and don’t forget to take a second to answer my poll question……bye!

February 26, 2009 Posted by | RV, rv park, RVers, RVing, Uncategorized, vacation | Leave a comment