Donna and Jake’s Blog

My RV Trip! Read all about it here!

Today’s Temperature

Feb 27, 2009 – 9:47pm

Hello! It’s hard for me to believe it’s February sometimes. I mean, I write Feb on my blog posts everyday, but I really feel awkward doing that when the digital temperature in the pick up today showed 99 degrees. 99 degrees!!! I couldn’t believe it. We got the truck rolling out of the driveway and the digital reading fell to 95 degrees and didn’t fall much further than that. It felt like 99 degrees too – we’ve got the air conditioner on in the RV set for 74 degrees and the inside temperature of the RV didn’t fall lower than 85 degrees. So what did we do today…….

This morning, we got up super early, and went to the $3 dollar breakfast special that they were offering at this RV Park recreational hall from 7:30 to 8:30…..yeah, don’t ask what time I got up, it actually hurt. So we made it to the breakfast special which included pancakes, ham, apple sauce, and orange juice. Good breakfast too! The rest of the morning, I didn’t do much, checked email, typical stuff that I normally do throughout the day.

There’s a golf course at this RV Park with a restaurant inside the golf course club house. So, we had lunch today there, they had a Friday special, “Cheeseburger, fries, and soda for $5.50”. I told you we weren’t spending alot of money here. Price is right and the food was pretty good. I couldn’t even finish my fries!

The rest of the day we spent time with my aunt and uncle. They have a great attitude about retirement and it shows when they talk. Happy all the time, hey, and I can understand. So we all went to Wal-mart today. I didn’t buy anything, didn’t really need anything at all, but I went for the ride. Simple day…..simple, hot day.

Completed my day by relaxing outside in the lawn chair with Jake. He loves it outside. There was a breezy going through the RV Park around 6pm and his little black nose was sniffing up that cool air. There is an antique car show tomorrow in here in Mission, Texas. Not sure if I’ll go or not. Hey, it’s the life of an RVer, no plans until we feel like doing something. 🙂 Have a great night. I’ll be back to yap tomorrow!

PS: Did you see the results of my Poll Question? You can see the results, click “View Results” right under the four answers. You guys are all over the place with your answers!! WOW!! I love it!!

February 27, 2009 - Posted by | RV, rv park, RVers, RVing, Uncategorized, vacation

No comments yet.

Leave a comment